Cabin in the Woods: The next Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Scruffy-Looking Nerd Herder

Eep!  Overdue on that second post already?  You’ll be happy to know that in the meantime, I’ve been keeping up quite well with all procrastinating I have on the go…

When Joss Whedon’s Cabin in the Woods came out back in 2012, I remember being surprised by one strange thing.  Everyone who saw the movie in the theatre would ask me, “Have you seen Cabin in the Woods yet?” as the opening to a very excited conversation.  When I replied, “No.  Not yet,” they would all stop and change directions and say, “just go see it.”  Seriously, going into it over a year after its theatrical release, I had absolutely no idea what to expect.  Now, that being said, we don’t have cable, so I also hadn’t seen any commercials for it.  So really all I had going into it were these halted bits of excitement from my friends.  Having seen…

View original post 423 more words

Leave a Reply

