“Wish I Was Here” Review: A Must See. Tissues Required.

Jordyn Myah's Misadventures

A little over a year ago I backed Zach Braff’s new movie, Wish I Was Here, on Kickstarter. A lot of people don’t like Zach Braff. I’m not quite sure why this is. I, however, will now shamelessly flaunt my love for this man and his projects. Wish I Was Here deserves it.

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Ever since I gave to the Wish I Was Here Kickstarter, I have been waiting, impatiently, to finally see the movie I helped make. I opened the backers only emails with relish, waiting for the day the backers thank you screening would be available. I loved seeing the behind-the-scenes photos and videos, but what I really wanted to see was the movie.

Finally, this past Saturday, I opened an email with a link to the screening. I snuggled up on the couch with a cup of tea, my dogs and the hope that my Internet connection wouldn’t…

View original post 652 more words

Leave a Reply

