A poor homage to good turtles

THE WANNABES

I want to start by being 100% clear: I am a big fan of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. At least in a conceptual, overall franchise sort of way. The live action movies are classics for me. They go well in my memory with my martial arts obsession phase (I was like 9 and super into Power Rangers and the Three Ninjas movies too).

I am not a fan of the most recently released film that has sullied the franchise’s name. I wasn’t a fan of it when Michael Bay’s name was attached to it; I wasn’t a fan when Megan Fox was cast as April O’Neil (seriously, who was paid money for promoting that idea within the studio?); And I really wasn’t a fan of it when I went to see the film this week. If you are considering viewing this film, please don’t allow yourself to pay full…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a Reply

