Dr. Strangelove

In the Right Seat

Drstrangelove1sheet-Movie #82 released in 1964 added to the Registry in 1989.

The Plot: When someone issues an attack order that may lead to nuclear holocaust, a room full of politicians and army leaders have to stop.

My Opinion: This is my third Kubrick film, so I kind of new what to expect, but again between The Shining and 2001, all three have very different stories and settings while being cohesive. I never knew exactly what this film was about, from the long title “Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb” I vaguely thought war. If I knew it had a bad ass plane in it, I probably would’ve watched it sooner. I also didn’t know it was a comedy before I started playing it and the genre read “comedy.” It’s comedy is  subtle and I didn’t always know if it was being serious or…

View original post 197 more words

Leave a Reply

