Review: Birdman

The Shaw Law

Birdman

Birdman-Poster

Directed by: Alejandro González Iñárritu
Written by: Alejandro González Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Armando Bo
Starring: Michael Keaton, Edward Norton, Emma Stone, Naomi Watts, Andrea Riseborough, Zach Galifianakis, Amy Ryan

I was very, very skeptical about Birdman when it was first released in the fall. I put off seeing it until practically one of the last screenings. The story as I understood it didn’t interest me, the gimmick with Michael Keaton literally having superpowers seemed too much to bear, and the only reputable person on the project that I was aware of was Immannuel Lubezki. Eventually the attention it was getting from critics was just too much to ignore so I reluctantly made my way to the theater and ended up loving just about every minute of Birdman.

View original post 898 more words

Leave a Reply

