50 shades of fucked up – a little movie review

About road trips and sleepless nights...

I tried to enter the movies with an open mind. I have only read the first book of the 50 shades of Grey series because that was more than enough for me and I was not impressed with the writing style or with the actual story of Christian Gray and Anastasia Steele. I’ve read far better sex stories and I will keep reading those.

Hence, I knew what was going to happen. I knew there would be sex scenes. I knew about the glorification of abuse in the book and I had even read some articles about the failed promo tour because the actors, Dakota Johnson and Jamie Dornan, hated each other. I knew about the criticism.

Considering all that I still decided to go to the movies to watch 50 Shades of Grey on Valentines Day with a friend since I wanted to build my own opinion.

Let’s make…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a Reply

