Aletheia | the state of not being hidden

I love movies. I love watching them, I love analyzing them, I love critiquing them, and I dream of making them one day. Not direct them, per se — but maybe produce or write screenplays. I mean, you never know. 🙂

I realized it’s been a while since I’ve done this (writing short reviews and posting them in bulk), so I’ve decided to create a new series featuring films I’ve recently watched and loved. Some reviews will be formal, some will be personal. Some will be short and some will be in-depth. And because I also love storytelling and writing, some reviews will be academic, sometimes to the point of pretentiousness. (Yes, I’m very self-aware like that. You’ve been warned.)

But perhaps the biggest reason for this is that I’ve always found writing film reviews to be a good writing exercise, and God knows I need the practice.

So ladies and gentlemen, without further ado, I present…

View original post 1,928 more words

The Talkies

Leave a Reply

