DVD Review: Whiplash – A Conversation With My Father

The Bible Blotter

My wife and I recently watched the award winning Whiplash.Whiplash It is a phenomenal movie and stirred something in me. I found at times that I was holding my breath and my heart was racing. I watched a few scenes over again and had the same effect. If you’re going to watch it, though, know that the language is raw and graphic – clearly a reason the movie is rated-R.

After making a comment about the movie on social media, my dad, Paul Linzey, mentioned that he and my mom had also recently watched it. Then I had a great idea: Why don’t I co-write a review with my dad, looking at some of the themes of the movie from a biblical perspective?

So today’s review is actually from an ongoing email conversation he and I have been having over the past couple days. I’ve enjoyed it immensely and…

View original post 1,618 more words

Leave a Reply

