‘Inside Out’ Review: One of Pixar’s Absolute Best

Rambling TV Queen

So I went into this new installment from Pixar expecting to cry buckets. After all, I was warned by friends and social media alike. But I still wasn’t prepared enough. Inside Out was absolutely fantastic, and is now high on my list of favorite Disney/Pixar movies. And I cried more than buckets. I cried wheelbarrows.

Once again, Pixar slayed my emotions. Just like the beautiful tragedy that was Up, this movie is an emotional terrorist disguised as a children’s animated film. DON’T BE FOOLED. I can tell you firsthand that kids will not understand this movie, or be entertained by it. It’s just way above their heads. There was a whole group of kids sitting in front of me in the theater, maybe 9 or 10 years old, and I didn’t hear one laugh out of them the whole movie. Not even when Anger blew his top. They just…

View original post 668 more words

Leave a Reply

