Southpaw

jeremyochsgonzales

After a summer of not going to the movies a lot the last week of July was a big movie going week for me. I went to the movies three days in a row. The first film I saw on the last Tuesday of July was “Southpaw”.

southpaw-wm

The biggest reason I saw this film was for Jake Gyllenhaal followed closely by Rachel McAdams. Since I hadn’t been to the movies all that much this summer I never saw the theatrical preview for the movie, as a result I was unaware of certain plot points. For that I was extremely grateful. All too often previews spoil some of the biggest events of a film.

I’m not the biggest fan of sports movies, in general, but there is something about boxing movies that I find riveting. Maybe it’s because I grew up watching the “Rocky” movies with my parents but there is…

View original post 302 more words

Leave a Reply

